Hot Breaking News for Filipinos

Aegis Juris fratmen on watchlist now at 20

0 24

Justice Secretary Vitaliano Aguirre II added four more names in the Immigration Lookout Bulletin Order (ILBO) who are believed involved in the death of hazing victim Horacio “Atio” Castillo III.

Aguirre has issued a memorandum to Bureau of Immigration (BI) Commissioner Jaime Morente to revise the ILBO and include Ged Villanueva, Milfren Alvarado, Daniel Ragos, and Dave Felix.

“Considering the gravity of the offense and the likeness that the subject individuals may attempt to place themselves beyond the reach of the legal processes of this Department by leaving the country, we thus deem the issuance of an ILBO against the subjects prudent in order to at least monitor the itineraries of their flight, travel, and/or whereabouts,” read his order.

Last September 20, the Secretary ordered placed in the ILBO 16 Aegis Juris fratmen, namely, Arvin Balag, Mhin Wei Chan, Marc Anthony Ventura, Axel Munro Hipe, Oliver John Audrey Onofre, Joshuo Joriel Macabali, Jason Adolfo Robinos, Ralph Trangia, Ranie Rafael Santiago, Danielle Hans Matthew Rodrigo, Carl Matthew Villanueva, Aeron Salientes, Marcelino Bactang, Zimon Padro, Jose Miguel Salamat, and John Paul Solano.

Among them, Solano has already surrendered to police, while, Trangia managed to slip out of the country last September 19.