Hot Breaking News for Filipinos

So you think all senators’ offices are at the 5th floor? Think again

0 16

Here’s one misconception people have about the Senate: that all senators’ offices are located at the Senate building’s fifth floor.

While most senators hold office at the fifth floor, some have their main offices at the second and sixth floors.

Sen. Loren Legarda has had her office at the second floor since winning a senatorial seat in 2007.

The second floor also houses the office of the majority leader.

Meanwhile, senators whose offices are at the sixth floor include Senate President Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III, Majority Leader Vicente Sotto III, Minority Leader Franklin Drilon, and Sen. Panfilo Lacson.