The bible of Philippine politics

Bersamin reorganizes SC divisions due to Tijam’s looming retirement


POLITIKO - The bible of Philippine Politics

Chief Justice Lucas Bersamin has again reorganized the three divisions of the Supreme Court (SC) due to the nearing retirement of Justice Noel Tijam.

In his latest order, Bersamin said the reorganization will take effect on Jan. 5 when Tijam compulsorily retires.

Tijam is currently a member of the SC 1st Division.

By Jan. 5, the 1st Division will be comprised of Bersamin who sits as chairperson, Justice Mariano Del Castillo as working chairperson, and its members, Justices Francis Jardeleza, Alexander Gesmundo, and Rosmari Carandang.

Also, the 2nd Division by that time will be chaired by Justice Antonio Carpio and will have as members Justices Estela Perlas-Bernabe, Jose Reyes Jr., and Ramon Paul Hernando.

By Jan. 5, the 3rd Division will be composed of Justices Diosdado Peralta as chairperson, Marvic Mario Victor Leonen, Andres Reyes Jr., Ramon Paul Hernando, and Rosmari Carandang.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy