The bible of Philippine politics

Brave! Angara salutes 11 lawmakers who voted for ABS-CBN franchise

0 1,864

Bravo to the 11 lawmakers who backed the ABS-CBN network.

Senator Sonny Angara has lauded the 11 lawmakers who voted against the House resolution denying the franchise renewal of the network.

“Kudos to the brave 11 who stood up for 11,000 Filipinos keeping their jobs and for press freedom 🙏🏽✊🏽” he tweeted.

A majority of the House panel members voted to deny the embattled media giant’s bid for a new 25-year franchise after holding several hearings. Only 11 lawmakers voted “no” to the resolution.

The broadcast operations stopped two months after the National Telecommunications Commission’s cease and desist order.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy