The bible of Philippine politics

LIST: Areas under MGCQ, GCQ, MECQ until end-July

0 222

By Prince Golez

President Rodrigo Duterte on Wednesday evening placed the following areas under “moderate-risk” modified general community quarantine (MGCQ):

*CAR – Benguet, Baguio City

*Region I – Ilocos Sur, Pangasinan, Ilocos Norte, La Union, Dagupan City

*Region II – Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya

*Region III – Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Bulacan, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City

*Region IVA – Batangas, Quezon, Lucena City

*Region IVB – Oriental Mindoro, Occidental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa City

*Region V – Albay, Masbate, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Sorsogon, Naga City

*Region VI – Iloilo, Negros Occidental, Capiz, Antique, Aklan, Guimaras, Iloilo City, Bacolod City

*Region VII – Negros Oriental, Bohol, Cebu Province

*Region VIII – Western Samar, Leyte, Biliran, Tacloban City

*Region IX – Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Norte

*Region X – Misamis Occidental, Bukidnon, Lanao del Norte, Cagayan de Oro City, Iligan City

*Region XI – Davao Oriental, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao de Oro, Davao City

*Region XII – Sultan Kudarat, Cotabato, South Cotabato, General Santos City

*BARMM – Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao.

“Ang ibig sabihin, bagamat mas magiging bukas ang ekonomiya, kinakailangan na ang mga lokal na pamahalaan magpatupad pa rin ng localized or granular lockdowns. Kinakailangan magkaroon sila ng zoning, strict enforcement ng mask, hugas ng kamay at social distancing,” said Duterte’s spokesman Harry Roque.

The National Capital Region will remain under general community quarantine (GCQ), while Cebu City will shift to modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) from enhanced community quarantine.

Also under GCQ are Laguna, Cavite, and Rizal for Luzon Region IV-A; Lapu Lapu City, Mandaue City for Visayas Region VII, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Zamboanga City, Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Basilan, Talisay, Minglanilla, and Consolacion in Cebu province.

All other areas are placed under “low-risk” MGCQ.

The new quarantine status takes effect from July 16 to 31.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy