The bible of Philippine politics

We made it! 12 newly proclaimed senators thank Pinoys for trust, support

0 124


The country’s 12 winning senators have been finally proclaimed by the
Commission on Elections (Comelec) a week after the midterm elections.

The winning senators, namely Senators Cynthia Villar, Sen. Grace Poe, former presidential assistant Bong Go, Taguig Rep. Pia Cayetano, former Dela Rosa, reelectionist Sen. Sonny Angara, former Sen. Lito Lapid, Ilocos Norte Gov. Imee Marcos, former presidential adviser Francis Tolentino, reelectionist Sen. Aquilino “Koko”, former Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr., and reelectionist Nancy Binay, were
accompanied by their families and friends during the official proclamation.

Several senators immediately took to social media to thank their supporters for their vote and promised to serve the people well.

Dela Rosa said: “Maraming salamat po muli sa inyong pagtitiwala! Rest assured that I will work hard and diligently to improve the well being and safety of our people and secure the future of our Filipino youth. Daghang salamat.”

“Maraming salamat sa mahigit 22 milyong Pilipinong nagtiwala sa atin. Susuklian ko ang mandatong ibinigay ninyo ng tapat at masigasig na paglilingkod. Sa inyo lamang ang katapatan ko. #TuloyPOEangAksyon,” Poe said in a Facebook post.

Angara also said he was honored that the people have given him another term to serve as senator. He dedicated his poll victory to his fatherthe late Senator Edgardo Angara.

“The victory is as much the result of the long hours and hard work we and our supporters poured into the campaign, as it is an affirmation that the Filipino people want to continue the present momentum for reform towards building a government that actively cares for every member of the Filipino family,” he said.

Pimentel also expressed his gratitude to his supporters. We made it!!! Maraming salamat po sa patuloy na pagsuporta at pagtitiwala! 🙏🏻 ,” he wrote on Facebook.

Binay, accompanied by her father former Vice President Jolo Binay and other family members, was also thankful for the latest election victory.

“Finished na! Maraming salamat po sa lahat ng nagtiwala at nagbigay sa atin ng pagkakataon para makapaglingkod muli sa ating bansa. #Halalan2019 #BeNice ☻,” she said in a Facebook post.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy